Louis Douzette (1834 - 1924) "The Magician of the Night - between Romanticism and Impressionism".

2/21/24 to 9/25/24 in Barth

Louis Douzette, © Louis Douzette

The next dates:

  • Sunday, Jul 14, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 202410:00 - 17:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

The exhibition, which will be held on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the death of the honorary citizen of Barth, shows the rootedness of Douzette's work in the romantic painting Caspar David Friedrich and shows his creative arc, which extends to the time of Impressionism.

For the first time, the exhibition design can draw on the extensive estate of the artist, which was transferred to the Barther Museum since 2021.

In many of his well-known moonlight paintings, which were mainly taken from the sky, Douzette oriented himself on Dutch landscape painters such as Jacob van Ruisdal or Aert van der Neer. From there he adopted the characteristic low-lying horizon and the elaborately painted cloud formations.

Contemporaries such as Hermann Eschke or Eduard Hildebrandt finally steered him towards his preferred subject: landscape painting. Together they discovered the landscapes of Rügen, the Darß and Norway. Douzette remained true to the genre of nature and landscape depiction throughout his life. The extensive exhibition of works also shows works by Douzette's teachers and companions, in order to enable further delightful encounters.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Feb 25, 2024 11:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 1, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 3, 2024 11:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Jul 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Aug 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 1, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 8, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 14, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 15, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 21, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, Sep 22, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 24, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 25, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
Event Location

Vineta Museum in the house No. 16

Lange Straße 16
18356 Barth


museumsleiter@vineta-museum.de
038231 - 81771
www.vineta-museum.de
Contact the organiser

Vineta Museum in the house No. 16

Lange Straße 16
18356 Barth


museumsleiter@vineta-museum.de
038231 - 81771
www.vineta-museum.de

Events

in the region Fischland-Darß-Zingst

© Schloss Schlemmin, Foto Künstlerpaar (c) Petr Cejp

Today

And my soul spread its wings wide ... Music & culinary delights at Schlemmin Castle

Read more: "And my soul spread its wings wide ... Music & culinary delights at Schlemmin Castle"
© Richard Engel

Today to 7/27/24

Art in the Langenhanshagen church

Read more: "Art in the Langenhanshagen church"
© Freilichtmuseum Kockenhagen

Today to Tomorrow

Model building weekend

Read more: "Model building weekend"