WasteArt. Decay - Transformation - Upcycling

3/22/24 to 5/31/24 in Parchim

3D Photogrammetry City & Garbage Benjamin Renter

The next dates:

  • Monday, Apr 22, 202410:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 202410:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 202410:00 - 03:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Exhibition opening on the subject of waste at the Kulturmühle Parchim museum

Three-part exhibition opening on the subject of waste at the Parchimer Kulturmühle on 22 March 2024: The photographer and artist Benjamin Renter, who specializes in visual communication and media science, creates virtual waste sculptures from numerous individual photos under the slogan "3D Photogrammetry City/Waste". These are projected onto screens as videos or photos. Contradictions between aesthetics and waste are thus raised in the reception area of the municipal museum. Visitors can stand in the light corridor and become part of the installation. The sculptures are accompanied by an interactive game - littered urban environments can be explored via a screen with controllers from a video game console.

Artist Julia Theek's artwork "Bukephalos - with full tassel trimming" is a reflection of ancient busts in our modern throwaway society. This bust of a horse's head trimmed with buttons is an artistic exploration of the theme of upcycling. The approximately 80 cm tall work will also be on display from March 22, 2024.

The impressive waste collection campaigns of the fictitious environmental and economic party "uwp" illustrate just how commonplace the issue of waste is in a city like Parchim. Three young people from Parchim have joined forces to fight illegal waste dumping in the surrounding area. They organized themselves, supported by the city forest and civil society, to raise awareness of the seemingly never-ending littering of nature. Some of their finds from the collection campaigns can currently be seen in the special exhibition "The Forest and ME". As part of "Waste Art", the city's museum is presenting garbage bead necklaces made from their finds.

Museum director Benjamin Kryl and his team, photo artist Benjamin Renter and Kevin Lenz from "uwp" will be attending the small vernissage. Mayor Dirk Flörke will also be present at the opening at 4 p.m. in the museum's event room in the Kulturmühle.

The exhibition will be on display at the city's museum until May 31, 2024.

Picture gallery

3D Photogrammetry City & Garbage Benjamin Renter

Good to know

Event dates
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 16:00 - 09:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 14, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 21, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 1, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 2, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, May 3, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 4, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 5, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, May 6, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 7, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 9, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 11, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 12, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, May 13, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, May 20, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Monday, May 27, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 10:00 - 03:00 clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Fischerdamm 2
19370 Parchim


03871 42261 10

Events

in the regions Mecklenburg Lake District, Mecklenburg-Schwerin

© Die Scheune Bollewick

2/24/24 to 11/10/24

Flea market in the barn in Bollewick

Read more: "Flea market in the barn in Bollewick"
Cycling tour Hohenzieritz - Rosewood, © Otto Woit

4/1/24 to 10/28/24

Cycling tour Hohenzieritz - Rosewood

Read more: "Cycling tour Hohenzieritz - Rosewood"
© Stadt Neustrelitz

Today

Great spring singing Sunday, April 21 in the royal seat of Neustrelitz

Read more: "Great spring singing Sunday, April 21 in the royal seat of Neustrelitz"