Exhibition: Reading Country GDR

2/1/23 to 12/29/23 in Feldberger Seenlandschaft

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Exhibition, Literature

Leseland DDR tells of the stubbornness of people who did not want to be told what to read, who stood in line for rare books and secretly put many a coveted title from West German publishers into their pockets at the Leipzig Book Fair. ... The show sheds light on the cross-border power that German-German writer contacts, radio and television, but also the books that made world travel possible beyond the country's walls." (Bundesstiftung Aufarbeitung)

"You know it too, the mysterious scent of old books that comes to you when you open dusty boxes, or visit a tangled antiquarian bookshop. A scent that recalls almost forgotten stories that come to life as you flip through the books.

The new exhibition of the Federal Foundation for the Reappraisal of the SED Dictatorship does not appeal to your sense of smell. Instead, the 20 exhibition panels with texts and pictures invite visitors on a vivid journey through time in the reading country of the GDR. A country whose authorities believed in the power of the written word and feared it at the same time. Where reading and writing were promoted at great expense, while politically undesirable literature was only accessible in libraries with a poison ticket and mail and travelers from the West were searched for printed matter" (Bundesstiftung Aufarbeitung).

The exhibition will be on display at the Hans Fallada Library in Feldberg from February 1, 2023. We are open for you as follows: Tues. and Thurs. 1:30-6 p.m., Wed. and Fri. 9 a.m.-2 p.m. and every first Sat. of the month 10 a.m.-2 p.m., closed on holidays.

 

Good to know

Event dates
  • Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 30, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 31, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 31, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jun 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 30, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jul 31, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Aug 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Aug 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 30, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Aug 31, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Sep 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Sep 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Sep 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Sep 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Sep 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Oct 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Oct 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Oct 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Oct 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Oct 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Oct 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Oct 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Oct 30, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 31, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 2, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 3, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Nov 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 9, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 10, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Nov 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 16, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 17, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Nov 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 23, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Nov 24, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Nov 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Nov 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Nov 30, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 1, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Dec 4, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 5, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 6, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 7, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 8, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Dec 11, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 12, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 13, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 14, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 15, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Dec 18, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 19, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 20, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 21, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 22, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Dec 25, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 26, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 27, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Dec 28, 2023 12:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Dec 29, 2023 12:00 o'clock
Event Location

Hans Fallada Library Feldberg

OT Feldberg, Strelitzer Str. 42
17258 Feldberger Seenlandschaft


fallada-bibliothek@feldberg.de
039831 27022
Contact the organiser

Hans Fallada Library Feldberg

OT Feldberg, Strelitzer Str. 42
17258 Feldberger Seenlandschaft


fallada-bibliothek@feldberg.de
039831 27022

Events

in the region Mecklenburg Lake District

© Galerie Franzkowiak

6/28/24 to 8/31/24

Exhibition "So far so near

Read more: "Exhibition "So far so near"
© Monika Lawrenz

Today to 8/1/24

Hiking into the dusk - when night falls silently from the sky

Read more: "Hiking into the dusk - when night falls silently from the sky"
© Ulrich Müller-Hönow

Today

Puppet show - The Town Musicians of Bremen

Read more: "Puppet show - The Town Musicians of Bremen"