Exhibition - Art in the Dammchaussee

5/16/24 to 6/29/24 in Bad Doberan

Ceramics Dagmar Hauke-Liebscher, © D. Hauke- Liebscher

The next dates:

  • Thursday, May 30, 202413:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 202413:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 202413:00 - 16:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition, KunstOffen

Exhibition Dagmar Hauke-Liebscher - vessels and objects Wilfried Homuth - Material collages The first art exhibition in 2024 in the Ehm Welk House presents two artists from Bad Doberan who can look back on many years of creative work.

The first art exhibition in the Ehm Welk House in 2024 presents two artists from Bad Doberan who can look back on many years of creative work and both have a connection to the (former) Heiligendamm Technical College of Applied Arts (FAK).

The exhibition "Art in the Dammchaussee" establishes a link between the Ehm Welk House and the FAK. The exhibition venue is located on the Dammchaussee, which leads directly to the former design school in Heiligendamm. Unfortunately almost forgotten today, the FAK had a special significance for the town of Bad Doberan until the early 1990s. Artists, lecturers and students enriched the cultural life of Bad Doberan and were part of everyday life. The Literarturverein Ehm Welk-Haus e.V. (Ehm Welk House Literary Association) takes a look back at that time and would like to keep the memory alive with exhibition projects.
On display are excerpts from the work of two Doberan artists - ceramic vessels by Dagmar Haucke-Liebscher, complemented by large-format collages by Wilfried Homuth.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Thursday, May 16, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Sunday, May 19, 2024 10:00 - 17:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 23, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, May 24, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 13:00 - 16:00 clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser

Freudeskreis Ehm Welk e.V.

Dammchaussee 23
18209 Bad Doberan


literaturverein@ehm-welk-haus.de
+49 38203 62325
https://www.ehm-welk-haus.de

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Max-Samuel-Haus

5/17/24 to 8/15/24

On the road with Felix Nussbaum

Read more: "On the road with Felix Nussbaum"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 9/10/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 8/7/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"