Church tour

5/8/23 to 9/25/23 in Rerik

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Church Event

Learn all about one of the most beautiful churches in northern Germany and take the opportunity to visit the Uecker bells.

The early Gothic St. Johannes church in Rerik was built in the 13th century and impresses with its colorfulness and late Baroque furnishings from the altar to the organ. Also worth seeing are the patronage boxes, the baptismal angel, the hourglass and the Protestant confessional, as well as the three bells in the tower. From the tower of the church you can enjoy a magnificent panoramic view. The well-known German painter and object artist Prof. Günther Uecker had one of his works auctioned off for the benefit of the church, and the proceeds made possible the recasting of two church bells destroyed in the war. Both bells were artistically designed by Uecker. Now three bells are ringing again in St. Johannes Church.

Free admission. A donation is requested.

Every Monday 10:00 a.m.

Good to know

Prices

Admission Free, a donation is requested.

Event dates
  • Monday, May 8, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, May 15, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, May 22, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 5, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 12, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 19, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jun 26, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 3, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 10, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 17, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 24, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 31, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 7, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 14, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 21, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 28, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 4, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 11, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 18, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
  • Monday, Sep 25, 2023 10:00 - 12:00 clock
Event Location

St. John church in Rerik

Liskowstraße 3
18230 Rerik


rerik@elkm.de
+49 38296 78236
http://www.kirche-rerik.de
Contact the organiser

Evang. parish Rerik

Liskowstraße 3
18230 Rerik


Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 8/31/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Alexander Rudolph

11/8/22 to 10/31/24

Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour

Read more: "Discover Wismar's world heritage - public city tour"
© Karls

6/1/24 to 7/31/24

Pick your own strawberries at Karls

Read more: "Pick your own strawberries at Karls"