Candle workshop

2/16/24 to 12/10/24 in Greifswald

© Caspar-David-Friedrich-Zentrum

The next dates:

  • Tuesday, May 28, 202414:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 202414:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 202414:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Naturally Romantic

Workshop in the Friedrich candle workshop

Make your own candles in the Friedrich candle manufactory! In the cellar vaults of the CDFZ, visitors of all ages can learn everything there is to know about making candles. In the rooms of Friedrich's soap and candle manufactory, our experienced staff make candles using modern methods. They explain all the necessary steps - then and now. The workshops are open to young and old. The topic varies from date to date. Duration: 150 minutes Cost: admission + €3.00 workshop fee + individual material costs Material costs: between €1.00 and €2.00 per candle. Please register at least two days in advance. You can register from Tuesday to Saturday between 11:00 and 17:00 by telephone on: 03834/884568, in person at the Caspar-David-Friedrich-Zentrum or by e-mail at: buchung@caspar-david-friedrich-gesellschaft.de. With Caspar David Friedrich through the year 2024 - we'll be there!

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 1, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 14, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, May 28, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 11, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 17, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 1, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 15, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Oct 29, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 12, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Nov 26, 2024 14:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Dec 10, 2024 14:00 o'clock
Event Location
Contact the organiser