8th exhibition of the Stralsund photo community in the Stralsund City Library: Trees in focus

4/5/24 to 4/30/24 in Stralsund

free of charge
for free

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Exhibition, Nature

Stralsund City Library is delighted to present the 8th exhibition of the Stralsund photo community, which is dedicated to the fascinating topic of "Trees". The exhibition will be on display from April 5 to April 30, 2024 during regular opening hours at the Stralsund City Library.

At first glance, the topic of "trees" may seem unusual in connection with a library. But on closer inspection, it becomes clear that the roots of this connection lie deep in the history of the written word. Originally, the word "letter" referred to a piece of wood, a wooden stick carved with runes. With the development of writing and language, the need for more space grew - and with it the need for more wood. Today, there are numerous books under the roof of the Stralsund City Library, in which countless stories are written down. The valuable raw material for the paper on which these stories are recorded comes from trees, of course.

Trees are fascinating not only because of their material connection to literature, but also because of their mystical aura. They communicate with each other through the wind, adapt to their surroundings and often take on fascinating shapes. While some trees drop their leaves in the fall only to bloom again in full splendor in the spring, evergreen trees remain green all year round and thus seem immortal. They share their lives with other creatures such as fungi and leave behind impressive traces such as annual rings and ornaments, even after their death.

The Stralsund photo community cordially invites you to the Stralsund City Library. Experience the impressive photographs on the subject of "Trees". The exhibition promises an inspiring tour through the beauty and uniqueness of nature. We hope all visitors enjoy looking at the photographs!

Good to know

Prices

free event

Event dates
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 14:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 16:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 10:00 - 21:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 14:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 16:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 10:00 - 21:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 20, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 14:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 16:00 - 20:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 10:00 - 21:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 27, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 29, 2024 14:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 30, 2024 10:00 - 04:00 clock
Event Location

Stralsund City Library

Badenstraße 13
18439 Stralsund


stadtbibliothek@stralsund.de
+49 3831 253678
Contact the organiser

Stralsund City Library

Badenstraße 13
18439 Stralsund


stadtbibliothek@stralsund.de
+49 3831 253678

Events

in the region Vorpommern

© Randolph Wolf

5/18/24 to Tomorrow

Atelier Randolph Wolf

Read more: "Atelier Randolph Wolf"
© Pommerscher Künstlerbund e.V.

5/18/24 to Tomorrow

Ludwigsburg Palace Storage

Read more: "Ludwigsburg Palace Storage"
© Godela von Randow

5/18/24 to Tomorrow

Touch

Read more: "Touch"