Rostock Easter Market

3/22/24 to 4/7/24 in Rostock

Easter market in Rostock city center, © Joachim Kloock

The next dates:

  • Friday, Mar 22, 202410:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 202410:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 202410:00 - 19:00 clock
display all other dates
Market & Festival

Season opening in Rostock city center

The Rostock Easter Market is traditionally the opening of the season in Rostock's city center (from Neuer Markt via Kröpeliner Straße, Universitätsplatz, Breite Straße to Kröpeliner Tor). Visitors can expect a colorfully decorated spring landscape, a strolling mile with around 24 merchants, culinary treats, numerous activities for children and a showman's service on Easter Monday. A giant Easter egg can be painted and of course the Easter Bunny will also drop by personally on some days.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 24, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Mar 31, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Sunday, Apr 7, 2024 10:00 - 19:00 clock
Event Location

University Square Rostock

Universitätsplatz
18055 Rostock


Contact the organiser

Wholesale market Rostock GmbH

Hanseatenstraße 5
18146 Rostock


http://www.grossmarkt-rostock.de/

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

8/1/23 to 3/30/24

Covered wagon ride to the Wustrow peninsula

Read more: "Covered wagon ride to the Wustrow peninsula"
© Hansestadt Wismar, TZW

3/23/24

Störtebeker - public city tour

Read more: "Störtebeker - public city tour"
© KMS

9/29/23 to 3/22/24

Grevesmühlen Concerts of Excellence

Read more: "Grevesmühlen Concerts of Excellence"