Culinary city tour

1/12/24 to 12/20/24 in Greifswald

Culinary city tour Greifswald, © Wally Pruß

40.00 €

Book ticket

The next dates:

  • Friday, Jun 14, 202416:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 202416:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 202416:00 - 19:00 clock
display all other dates
Guided Tours & Tours, Culinary

Every 2nd & 3rd Friday of the month there is a culinary discovery tour through the historic old town of Greifswald.

Follow the traces of hospitality in Greifswald - from the foundation of the Ratskeller in the Middle Ages to the coffee culture of the 21st century. During the three-hour city walk, you will learn, among other things, where the oldest restaurant in the city was located, where the Swedish kings dined, or when and where wine and beer could be served. In the course of the tours, you will stop at four Greifswald restaurateurs who will welcome you with sweet and savory delicacies. While you sample the culinary delights, you'll learn all there is to know about traditional fishing, the global coffee trade and regional viticulture.

Meeting point is at 4 p.m. in front of the Greifswald Information.
For more information, click here.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Prices

40.00 €

Price: 35,00 EUR per person (incl. VAT)
Maximum 16 participants

Tickets for the guided tour are available at the Greifswald-Information and have to be paid and picked up at the latest Wednesday before the tour.

Event dates
  • Friday, Jan 12, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jan 19, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 10, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, May 17, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 20, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Oct 11, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Oct 18, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Nov 8, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Nov 15, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 13, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Dec 20, 2024 16:00 - 19:00 clock
Event Location

Greifswald old town

17489 Greifswald


Contact the organiser

Greifswald-Information

Rathaus / Markt
17489 Greifswald


stadtinformation@greifswald-marketing.de
03834 85361380
http://greifswald.info

Events

in the region Vorpommern

© Privat

6/14/24

Heraldic competition and conflicts surrounding the popes from the 13th to the early 16th century

Read more: "Heraldic competition and conflicts surrounding the popes from the 13th to the early 16th century"
Experience the evening atmosphere on the river in a canoe, © Angelika Reifarth

5/3/24 to 9/27/24

Evening atmosphere on the Recknitz - in the territory of beaver, eagle & Co. (guided canoe tour)

Read more: "Evening atmosphere on the Recknitz - in the territory of beaver, eagle & Co. (guided canoe tour)"

5/4/24 to 9/1/24

Sea for lunch

Read more: "Sea for lunch"