The Wolkwitz manor house is beautifully nestled in the gently hilly surroundings of Lake Kummerow.
Before 1807, Wolkwitz was a domain and an outlying estate of the Lindenberg office. In the 19th century Adam Heinrich Rewoldt acquired the estate, in the 20th century until the expropriation in 1945 it was owned by the Maaß family. After 1945 the manor house was used for residential purposes, later the local LPG used the building for cultural purposes and the LPG kitchen.
While today the farm buildings have unfortunately been completely lost from the once stately estate, the park and the manor house have been preserved and in recent years the current owners, the Rabe family, have been able to carry out security and restoration work. The two-story manor house with a crippled hipped roof was built in 1844 as a plaster building on a fieldstone base. In the design of the facades, the fading of classicism becomes clear.