Youth without God

4/1/23 to 5/18/24 in Zinnowitz

© © René Lembke, www.vorpommersche-landesbuehne.de

The next dates:

  • Saturday, May 18, 202419:30 - 21:30 clock
Theatre & Stage

by Ödön von Horváth

Youth is hope. It is not yet spent, it still has a basic moral impulse, is not yet jaded and resigned. Or? What if a teacher, while correcting classwork, is suddenly confronted with contempt for humanity and racism? When he is confronted with a class that has completely internalized what its environment exemplifies? Confronted with a murder in the ranks of his students, he seeks the truth. At the same time, an entire society is falling away from the faith and the next world war looms on the horizon.


Horváth's novel Youth Without God, published in 1937, is an analysis of a society in which shifts in values, norms and morals can be observed. Using the image of a school class, Horváth shows the creeping change of a political as well as social system. In the school, the place where society is formed, this manifests itself and becomes apparent in the students.


Length: approx. 90min (without intermission)


 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, Apr 1, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 4, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 25, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Tuesday, May 16, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 6, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 10, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 17, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 24, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Jul 31, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 7, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 14, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Monday, Aug 21, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 29, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Saturday, Oct 14, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Saturday, Oct 28, 2023 19:30 - 21:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Dec 27, 2023 19:30 - 21:30 clock
  • Saturday, May 18, 2024 19:30 - 21:30 clock
Event Location

The yellow theater- the can

Seestraße 8
17454 Zinnowitz


info@theater-anklam.de
+49 (0)38377 40936
http://www.blechbuechse.de
Contact the organiser

Vorpommersche Landesbühne Anklam GmbH

Leipziger Allee 34
17389 Anklam


info@vorpommersche-landesbuehne.de
039712688800

Events

in the region Island of Usedom

© Ausstellung.jpg

1/2/24 to 12/31/24

Exhibition: "Where families go on vacation"

Read more: "Exhibition: "Where families go on vacation""
© Niemeyer

5/13/18 to 5/18/24

International Museum Day

Read more: "International Museum Day"
© Silke Weyer

5/18/24 to 5/20/24

Gallery Weyer

Read more: "Gallery Weyer"