MINTmagic

2/5/24 to 2/24/24 in Schwerin

Unfortunately already over

Unfortunately, the event you have called is already in the past.

Children, Literature

Do MINT now!

MINTmagie is entering its second round. To introduce children and young people in particular to scientific topics, Schwerin City Library is once again taking part in the federal MINTmagie initiative from January 15 to February 24, 2024.

Under the motto "Do STEM now!", children and young people between the ages of 9 and 15 who are interested in questions about nature and technology can take part.

 

To take part, register at one of the information points in the city library in the Schweriner Höfe or in the district libraries and borrow something from one of the MINT areas (mathematics, computer science, natural sciences, technology) and take a questionnaire with you. Fill it out and/or work creatively with the media (photo story, video, podcast, etc.). Don't forget to hand in or send in the results: stadtbibliothek@schwerin.de.

The three most imaginative entries will win a prize.

Good to know

Event dates
  • Monday, Feb 5, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 14:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 10, 2024 09:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 12, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 14:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 17, 2024 09:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Monday, Feb 19, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 14:00 - 19:00 clock
  • Friday, Feb 23, 2024 10:00 - 18:00 clock
  • Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 09:00 - 13:00 clock
Event Location

City Library of the State capital Schwerin

Klöresgang 3
19053 Schwerin


stadtbibliothek@schwerin.de
+49 385 590190
https://www.stadtbibliothek-schwerin.de/
Contact the organiser

City Library of the State capital Schwerin

Klöresgang 3
19053 Schwerin


stadtbibliothek@schwerin.de
03855901921

Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

© Mecklenburgisches Staatstheater

2/4/23 to Today

A moon for the loaded

Read more: "A moon for the loaded"

2/5/24 to 3/15/24

Exhibition "Herbert Bartholomew

Read more: "Exhibition "Herbert Bartholomew"

Today

Bats in their winter quarters

Read more: "Bats in their winter quarters"