Migration: Paintings and graphics by Yuliia Matweev

1/22/24 to 4/26/24 in Rostock

© migra e.V.

The next dates:

  • Friday, Mar 1, 202409:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 4, 202409:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 5, 202413:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Exhibition of paintings and graphics by Yuliia Matweev from Rostock

Yuliia Matweev comes from Vyshgorod in Ukraine, where she

trained

as a graphic designer at various universities

; she came to Germany in 2021. She says of her arrival in
Germany: "It's not easy for everyone at first, it's difficult to communicate,
you learn about different traditions and laws. Integration takes time and a lot of patience". Her
picture series "Migration" shows excerpts from the lives and emotions of migrants.
Some of them had to leave their homeland because of the war, others came to
find work or for love.

From January 22 to April 26, 2024, the paintings and prints will be on display free of charge on Mondays,
Wednesdays and Thursdays 9 am-12 pm and 1 pm-4 pm, Tuesdays 1 pm-5 pm and Fridays 9 am-12 pm
and by appointment.

We cordially invite you to the opening of the exhibition in the Small Intercultural Gallery at migra e.V.
(Waldemarstraße 32, 18057 Rostock) on Monday, 22 January 2024, 3 pm
.

Susan Schulz, Head of the Heinrich Böll Foundation Mecklenburg-Vorpommern and Dr. Maher

Fakhouri

, board member of migra e.V. and coordinator of the IQ Network Mecklenburg-
Vorpommern, will open the exhibition together. The opening will be accompanied by Viktoria Prokofyeva on the electric piano.

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Monday, Jan 22, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 23, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 24, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jan 25, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jan 26, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Jan 29, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 2, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 5, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 12, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 19, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 23, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Feb 26, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 1, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 4, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 5, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 11, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 14, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 18, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Mar 25, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 1, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 8, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 15, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 16, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 18, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 19, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Monday, Apr 22, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 23, 2024 13:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 24, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 25, 2024 09:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 26, 2024 09:00 o'clock
Event Location

Small intercultural gallery

Waldemarstraße 32
18057 Rostock


0381-44431160
http://migra-mv.de
Contact the organiser

migra e.V. - Language, Education and Integration for Migrants in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern

Waldemarstraße 32
18057 Rostock


info@migra-mv.de
038144431160

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Dorit Markwart

1/4/24 to 12/27/24

Creative meeting in the "Rites" gallery

Read more: "Creative meeting in the "Rites" gallery"

Tomorrow

Fossil collector workshops

Read more: "Fossil collector workshops"
© Christoph Meyer

10/1/23 to 3/31/24

St. George's Church - sightseeing and viewing platform

Read more: "St. George's Church - sightseeing and viewing platform"