Christian Kabuß: About islands of art

1/30/24 to 4/13/24 in Ribnitz-Damgarten

© Christian Kabuß

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 1, 202411:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Wonderful, intensive exhibition of panel paintings and drawings by the famous Altkalen painter in the immediate vicinity of the Lyonel Feininger Cabinet

In recent years (since his first survey exhibition at the Galerie im Kloster Ribnitz in 2017), Christian Kabuß has allowed himself to be attracted by focal points and draw connections, like Feininger on a bicycle. The result is a cosmos of themes and movements that warm the heart and find a detour to the mind - comet-like via islands of art.

 

Kabuß' principle of translating active perception, felt with all the senses, the whole body, the integration into the experienced world, as originally and deeply layered as possible into imagery, has gained new forms of expression: reduction to the visually light, figurative, narrative, new types of pictorial intensity, materiality and space

.

The visible is determined by an aesthetic of relationships and context, gentleness and beauty, blossom and strength, in order to also convey the painful and the relevant. The search for paths of free expression finds its way back into life

, and

you can experience Kabuss' investigations into travel and distance (Japan), silent film and midnight, encounter and resistance, warning and rescue, which are above all one thing in an impressive way: Movement, unfolding, painting.


 

 

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Tuesday, Jan 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jan 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 17, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Feb 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Feb 24, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Feb 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Feb 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Mar 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Mar 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Mar 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Mar 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Mar 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Apr 10, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Apr 11, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Apr 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Apr 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
Event Location

Im Kloster 9
18311 Ribnitz-Damgarten


Contact the organiser

Im Kloster 9
18311 Ribnitz-Damgarten


info@galerie-ribnitz.de
038214701

Events

in the region Fischland-Darß-Zingst

© J. Bassek

1/3/24 to 12/25/24

High sky, wide land

Read more: "High sky, wide land"
© Pixabay

1/11/24 to 12/26/24

Fresh produce market

Read more: "Fresh produce market"
© K. Baerwald

1/3/24 to 12/25/24

Wild forest by the sea

Read more: "Wild forest by the sea"