4th LUPINALE - Art that sets impulses / Painting and sculpture exhibition at Dömitz Fortress

5/25/24 to 7/7/24 in Dömitz

© Stadt Dömitz

The next dates:

  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 202411:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 202411:00 o'clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Dömitz Fortress is once again an exhibition venue for the LUPINALE art format. The vernissage entitled "Im Dialoge" will take place on May 25 at 2 pm.

Constanze Wiechert primarily shows acrylic paintings. For her, painting is a medium for expressing current impressions and inner feelings through creative design. The emotional world finds its echo in abstract color and form compositions. The exhibition shows selected works from various groups of the artist's work - including people in their living environments and the weal and woe of the animal world.

 

Katharina Vogt enriches the picture exhibition with sculptures - mainly made of bronze - which belong to the group of works entitled Ships and Boats. They are not only of high aesthetic quality, they are also symbols of a multitude of functions that help to overcome the natural limitations of man and have had and continue to have a lasting influence on his existence. They provide food for thought about the opportunities and risks, options and challenges facing mankind - especially in times of crisis.

 

The works of the two artists provide impulses and stimulate reflection. Ultimately, they deal with existential challenges and dangers, with fundamental dilemmas and ambivalences of existence.

The exhibition can be visited until July 7, Wednesdays to Sundays from 11 am to 3 pm.

The LUPINALE takes place at special locations in the Ludwigslust-Parchim district. Initiated and organized by the kulturforum PAMPIN in cooperation with the KunstKulturRat-LUP, the exhibition venues and sponsored by the district of Ludwigslust-Parchim and the Sparkassen-Stiftung Schwerin/Mecklenburg.

Picture gallery

Good to know

Event dates
  • Saturday, May 25, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, May 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, May 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, May 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, May 31, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 1, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 2, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 8, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 9, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 12, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 13, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 14, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 15, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 16, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 23, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jun 30, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 11:00 o'clock
  • Sunday, Jul 7, 2024 11:00 o'clock
Event Location

Gallery Citadel Dömitz

Rathausplatz 1
19303 Dömitz


tourismus@doemitz.de
03875822112
Contact the organiser

Rathausplatz 1
19303 Dömitz


tourismus@doemitz.de
03875822112

Events

in the region Mecklenburg-Schwerin

3/1/24 to Tomorrow

Stravinsky - Petrushka and The Firebird

Read more: "Stravinsky - Petrushka and The Firebird"
© VDM MV

Tomorrow

MUSIK KUNST Parcours

Read more: "MUSIK KUNST Parcours"
© BLK

Tomorrow

Pub choir

Read more: "Pub choir"