30 years of the Grevesmühlen Municipal Museum "Life as it was 100 years ago"

6/20/24 to 9/14/24 in Grevesmühlen

images

The next dates:

  • Saturday, Jul 20, 202410:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 202410:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 202410:00 - 16:00 clock
display all other dates
Exhibition

Saturday, 15.06.2024 to Saturday, 14.09.2024 during the museum's opening hours At this year's Grevesmühlen town festival, the municipal museum celebrated its 30th anniversary on Saturday, June 15, 2024 and opened its new special exhibition "Life as it was 100 years ago".

The new special exhibition presents an almost completely preserved kitchen from around 1925. In addition to the special furniture, there is also an original sink and matching crockery to discover. The furnishings come from the former family estate of Eckhart Redersborg - the dedicated and recently deceased local chronicler of the town.
A kitchen looked very different 100 years ago than it does today. Back then, cooking was a craft, an art and a workout all in one. Everything was done by hand - kneading, stirring and pounding. Time was the most important ingredient in the kitchen. A wide variety of dishes were conjured up using fresh food and simple appliances. There was special kitchen furniture that was common in historic kitchens 100 years ago. In this exhibition, take a look at some aspects of furnishing and handling in the early 20th century.
In addition to the original kitchen furnishings, the historical furniture of a complete bedroom is also on display. It comes from a village near Rehna and provides a real insight into the region's past. Here you can learn more about the different furniture designs that came together in the 1920s and influenced the furnishings of the time. Visitors also gain an impression of the times and the events and news that influenced people at the time.

Picture gallery

images

Good to know

Event dates
  • Thursday, Jun 20, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 21, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 22, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jun 27, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jun 28, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jun 29, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 2, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 3, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 4, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 5, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 6, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 9, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 10, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 11, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 12, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 13, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 16, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 17, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 18, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 19, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 20, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 23, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 24, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Jul 25, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Jul 26, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Jul 27, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Jul 30, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Jul 31, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 1, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 2, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 3, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 6, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 7, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 8, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 9, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 10, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 13, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 14, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 15, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 16, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 17, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 20, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 21, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 22, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 23, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 24, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Aug 27, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Aug 28, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Aug 29, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Aug 30, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Aug 31, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 3, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 4, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 5, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 6, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 7, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
  • Tuesday, Sep 10, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Wednesday, Sep 11, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Thursday, Sep 12, 2024 10:00 - 16:00 clock
  • Friday, Sep 13, 2024 10:00 - 15:00 clock
  • Saturday, Sep 14, 2024 10:00 - 13:00 clock
Event Location

Grevesmühlen Municipal Museum

Kirchplatz 5
23936 Grevesmühlen


museum@grevesmuehlen.de
+49 3881 723260
http://www.grevesmuehlen.de/Museum.102.0.html
Contact the organiser

City Grevesmühlen

Rathausplatz 1
23936 Grevesmühlen


info@grevesmuehlen.de
038817230

Events

in the region Baltic Coast Mecklenburg

© Frank Neumann

6/7/24 to 8/21/24

THE FLYING DUTCHMAN

Read more: "THE FLYING DUTCHMAN"
© zoltans hof

Tomorrow

Country & more with Dieter Lang

Read more: "Country & more with Dieter Lang"

Tomorrow

"Shake your deck" Heiligendamm

Read more: ""Shake your deck" Heiligendamm"